top of page
Image by Toa Heftiba


Rev. Heather Sugden

Pastor Heather Sugden

The Reverend Heather Sugden is currently from Absecon, NJ where most recently she served as the part-time Pastor of Reformation Lutheran Church in Galloway and was a full time Chaplain at Atlantic Care, Mainland Hospital.


Previously she had worked in hospice chaplaincy of AltantiCare and as part of the ELCA’s Division for Global Mission, she taught High School English in Namibia, South Africa.

She is dedicated to Pastoral visitations for the ill and homebound and has specific interests in growing the church community through Bible studies, stewardship and social events.


Her experiences include working with community outreach programs to spread the Good News of Jesus Christ.

Along with her husband and two children Pastor Sugden is involved in baseball, swimming, Girl Scouts and basketball.

Dorine Rosier, Office Assistant


Teresa Minnix, Music director

Music Notes

Teresa Minnix is a Mays Landing native.


Teresa is an elementary school music teacher in Absecon. She has a long history of providing worship leadership in several in southern New Jersey and has led choirs throughout New Jersey.  A fun fact is Teresa led the Kinstar International Bilingual School in Beijing, China. 

Teresa teaches piano in private homes and loves to direct bell choirs.

2024 Church Council 

Matt Helland - President
Nancy Manzoni - Secretary
Lisa Cook - Treasurer
Brenda Ackley
Kathy Clay
Linda Foster (not pictured)
Morris Gbolo
Dale Nichols
Susan Papiano

Dorine Rosier is a life-long Vineland resident.

She brings over 20 years of experience in a non-profit office environment and constantly keeps her skills up-to-date.  For 12 years she fed homeless in Wilmington, DE where she also helped to raise almost 2 million dollars in that time.   Dorine is most humbled by the Wilmington Award she received for the oversight of providing over 12,000 children presents at  Christmas time. 


Dorine is married and has 5 children,

1 grandchild and is an avid Eagles fan!

bottom of page